Chevy Volt EcoHub [video]

I know this is just a promotional piece but…I really like the transparency they’re going for here with their EcoHub:

Found via Engadget. It allows electric vehicle users to see how much their electric car is actually costing them (and saving them). It also helps with transparency about home energy bills and usage…very, very cool. I think the more you’re aware and the more information you have, the more you’re likely to change your habits.

Once I got this 5 Minute Shower Timer a year or two ago, I started realizing just how long my showers typically take and became a lot more aware of my water usage. Sometimes, all it takes is just a little bit of awareness to save money (and energy, too).

Leave a Reply

