E3 Rundown

So getting Internet access at E3 via my phone to update my Twitter account as well as work on my write-up about Chinese companies proved trickier than expect. Instead of a long, boring post, though…I’ll give a short run-down of my impressions. And then pictures! Because pictures are much more fun. :)

Favorite games:
My favorite games at my first E3 (which was super overwhelming but super awesome) were games like Kirby’s Epic Yarn, The Sims 3 (I’m a die-hard Sims fan), Disney’s Epic Mickey, Rock Band 3 and Dance Central. I think Kotaku’s totally right: Dance Central is going to do some crazy things for the industry and help push sales of Natal Kinect. Since I’m not a hardcore gamer and I love the industry and culture more than I partake in it, I know there were some fantastic games revealed that I won’t be playing. But those were my personal favorites :)

Not to mention all the free to play (F2P) massively multiplayer online games (MMOGs) I want to try out that I saw…

Least favorite games:
Well, Move looked like it was kind of made of fail. Which, as a Kevin Butler fan, was kind of sad. It also seems that Kinect is pretty laggy for some games. So while these aren’t games, the hardware that was so hyped up did seem to fall short for a lot of people. Not to mention the fact that I didn’t even get to try them out considering the tremendous lines.

But I don’t really have a least favorite game, per se, since everyone has different tastes in games and there didn’t seem to be any extraordinarily bad games there. I mean, c’mon. It’s E3.

Shout outs:
I got to meet some cool media people at LoreHound, AggroGamer and GameVortex. Check ’em out if you’re interested!

Now..some PICTURES!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Pictures include: Welcome to E3!, Disney’s really cool booth, Catwomaaaan, Just Dance (in the Ubisoft booth), my picture with Susan (senior editor at the Escapist – they are SO cool), Nintendo’s snazzy booth, and a picture of the NBA Finals stickers near E3 ;)

One thought on “E3 Rundown

Leave a Reply

