This is superb

http://borderhouseblog.com/?p=1995

“How to Get Your Boyfriend to Play Video Games with You”

“Let’s face it. If you’re a gamer chick and you date men, you’ve got a huge pool of eagerly available nerds to choose from. Personally, gaming has always been central to my past relationships, so I was at a loss with when I hooked up with my current geeky boyfriend because he didn’t play video games. I tried ignoring him while I played my Xbox 360, but I got tired of him standing in front of the TV telling me he wanted to spend time together. I tried getting him to watch me play one-player games, but this didn’t cut it because he wanted some buttons to push himself. So I decided to teach him to game. It has been a challenge because he has no hand-eye coordination, but here are a few tips I’ve found helpful.

1. Find out his gaming history. Every man under forty has played some game or another. Did he hang out in the arcade as a teenager? Play Mario at his friend’s house? A little nostalgia can go a long way. Fortunately, there are tons of releases and sequels to 80s and early 90s games, so find out what he liked back then and get him to play it now.

2. Pick something easy. Wii games tend to be easier than Xbox 360 for non-gamers. Try a Wii game he can’t really die on, like Wii Sports or Wario Ware. Some games 2-player games don’t let your P2 die, like Sonic the Hedgehog 3 and Super Mario Galaxy. Give your boy the P2 controller and let him be your special helper. Then he feels like he’s contributing but he won’t actually mess you up with his ineptitude.

3. Play easy. Let him win sometimes. It’s no fun for you if you always beat him at Super Smash Brothers anyhow, and it’ll be good for his ego. Give him a hug and tell him how proud you are when he kicks your ass.”

Check out the whole piece :D It’s great

Leave a Reply

