Happy birthday to me! Go look at Mars

http://www.wired.com/wiredscience/2010/01/mars-earth-close-encounter/

“Best Display of Mars From Earth in 6 Years on Wednesday”

“On Jan. 27, Mars will be closer to Earth than any other time between 2008 and 2014. A mere 60 million miles away, the red planet will be a great target for backyard telescopes, and will appear bright to the naked eye as well.”

Go celebrate my 21st by watching Mars! ‘Cause I can’t. ‘Cause I was just diagnosed with mono yesterday. 2 months of no alcoholic beverages and no physical activity. Fun times ahoy. Aka…lots of sleep for me over the next few months! So get out and run around for my sake :)

Leave a Reply

