Email Addresses

http://lifehacker.com/5445607/whats-your-email-address-prejudice

“What’s Your Email Address Prejudice?”

Interesting to read and think about. What DOES your email address say about you? Personally, I probably wouldn’t respond to someone with an AOL address or if I ever did or do…then I know them in person to be pretty awesome. But if I met someone for the first time…I can’t deny it: I would definitely discriminate against them or think that they were stuck in the past.

It’s why I have an account at hotmail, yahoo!, and gmail…but I only ever use my gmail account now. It’s sort of in vogue and, more importantly, it has a LOT more space than the others.

But it’s not just what’s after the @ sign that matters. You still have to be careful with what you put before it, too…

Leave a Reply

